Tabor Quest

Game development can lead to some weird things.

I took a Visual Programming class while at university. Amid instruction of C#, my class watched various tutorials featuring the charismatic and lovable Bob Tabor. Between his hair and his voice, he became something of an inside joke for my class. So when it came time to make my final project, I knew I had to honor the man, the myth, the legend.

Image result for bob tabor

How could you not love this face?

The end result is Tabor Quest, a short turn-based RPG I built using Microsoft Visual Studio. Play as Sir Robert Tabor as he defends the realm from the evil forces of Timmett of Cook. “Microsoft versus Apple” overtones aside, it’s a neat little game that features multiple zones, an inventory, and leveling up. I’m actually pretty proud of it, considering my level of programming skill.

Download Tabor Quest

Leave a Reply

